The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Reflections in a Puddle has awarded me with the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. This award tells me, the recipient, that she finds my posts inspiring – thank you Natalie.

In accepting the award, I am to tell you seven random things about me. (1) I look forward to Spring and the increase in temperatures – I cannot say that Winter is sorely missed during the warmer months. (2) This weekend we watched a family movie with the girls called “Starstruck”. What a pleasure it was to watch something without violence and mayhem in it. Sweet, clean and innocent would be the words to describe it. (3) For breakfast this morning I had my Strawberry Spring Smoothie with a bowl of fruit. (4) The staff at our libraries are currently on strike – and I am not too happy about it! I foresee myself scrounging for interesting reading material very soon. (5) One of my favourite sounds is the one of children at play in a playground. (6) I do not enjoy lying on the beach all day out in the sun. I would rather explore the environs – especially if I am in a country that is new to me. (7) I savour eating around the table with friends or family. Not only do I enjoy tasting the food, but also the conversation when it flows freely. Nothing is better than conversation with well-read people.

And now for seven blogs that inspire me in one way or another:

  1. Geni at Sweet and Crumbly. Though I haven’t tried any of her recipes yet, I enjoy reading her recipes, looking at her beautiful photos, and reading her stories.
  2. Simon Read who is a published author of non-fiction books. His articles are interesting as they make one think about one’s own writing and reading.
  3. Leanne Cole’s Blog for her awe-inspiring photographs. The discussions of her work make me think more about my picture-taking.
  4. Cosy Travels of the Viking and his Kitten. I enjoy reading of this couple’s travels to many destinations in Europe. She inspires my dream to one day travel again.
  5. D F Barker posts his paintings and poems which are both beautiful and inspiring.
  6. Mike at Short Stories always amazes me with the stories he creates in 100 words. One day I may have the courage to join him in the 100 word challenge.
  7. Jake at Jakesprinter inspires me every week to create something to link to his prompt – a prompt which is married to some stunning graphic art.

Would you like to share the link to any blog that inspires you?

About Colline Kook-Chun

I am an educator, blogger, wife and mother. I enjoy reading, scrapbooking, crafting, photography, and spending time with my family.
This entry was posted in Blog Awards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The Very Inspiring Blogger Award

  1. magsx2 says:

    Hi,
    Congrats on your award. :D
    Isn’t it lovely to sit around the table and talk with family and friends, good food, good conversations, you really can’t beat it. :D

    Like

  2. dogdaz says:

    Well deserved – what time is dinner? -DogDaz

    Like

  3. cocomino says:

    Congrats. :smile: I also like children’s voice.

    Like

  4. niasunset says:

    Congratulations dear Colline, you are so nice and you have a wonderful blog too. Thank you for sharing with us and also Thank you for introducing new bloggers to us. With my love, nia

    Like

  5. Alex Autin says:

    Congrats Colline! Well deserved….the work you produce here is indeed very inspiring. I look forward to checking out your links!

    Like

  6. ChgoJohn says:

    Congratulations, Colline, on receiving this award and for fulfilling its requirements so well! Next to learning more about the recipient, these awards are great as a means of learning about new blogs. Thanks for supplying so varied a list for us to perus.

    Like

  7. Congrats on your award! Hope you are having a great week.

    Like

  8. scrapydo says:

    Congratulations on the award you really inspire everyone!

    Like

  9. Leanne Cole says:

    Congratulations on receiving the award, Colline, it is always so wonderful to find out that someone else likes what you do. That is exactly how I am feeling about seeing my name in the list of recipients, thank you so much. It is wonderful news.

    Like

  10. Sonel says:

    Congrats on the award Colline! You have a beautiful blog indeed and well deserved. :)

    Like

  11. fgassette says:

    CONGRATULATIONS! Your blog is very inspiring.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

    Like

  12. Congratulations Colleen! You are well deserving of this award and I am amazed that you think I am as well. Thank you so much for the nomination! :) I have been back logged on blogging and reading blogs so please forgive my lateness in expressing my gratitude. You are so sweet. I enjoy reading your blog so much and look forward to each post.

    Like

    • Colline says:

      Thank you Geni. I know that life sometimes gets in the way of our bloggin goals. It is always good to see a reader find the time to read what I have written.

      Like

Share what you think

