View from Inside

While at Gold Reef City (in Johannesburg, South Africa), we took the train ride that weaves between the sights created in the amusement park. My favourite view from inside the train was when we passed the buildings of a time gone by that had been restored.

View from Inside. © Colline Kook-Chun, 2012
View from Inside. © Colline Kook-Chun, 2012

Later on in the day we went to walk around the area we had caught a glimpse of.

Do you enjoy views from inside a train?

(This post was inspired by the Weekly Photo Challenge prompt: Inside)

39 thoughts on “View from Inside

  1. Trains are great, I love going on them. When I first saw this image I though, Colline has been to Melbourne and didn’t tell me, but then I read it. LOL. We have very similar buildings here.

    Like

  2. I never tried to take a pic while in train, but it has been a while since I was on one … I like your view, Colline and your take on the theme.

    Like

  3. My favorite thing was how the awning had a wave-reipple that framed the shot – really made one feel like they were there! also like the yellow building. nice take on the theme. 🙂 ~y.

    Like

      1. 🙂
        you have an eye for those truly unique shots!
        Happy St. Patty’s Day! (not sure if you celebrate it – but thought I would throw that in there. )

        Like

  4. The views, I think, are the reason to take a train, Colline. Our superhighways seem removed from the scenery whereas a train’s tracks go just about anywhere. I once saw a pair of horses romping in a field covered with freshly fallen snow. It was a beautiful sight. Never saw anything remotely like it when in a car.

    Like

  5. Beautiful old buildings, so different today, the old buildings had character and every building could tell a story.
    Reminded me of many old buildings we have here in Melbourne and Sydney.
    Ian

    Like

    1. This one comes from the time of British colonialisation – which would be around the time some of the buildings in your part of the world were built 🙂

      Like

Share what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.