Come and Eat!

Last time we visited Chinatown in Toronto, my family and I noticed that a new restaurant had opened serving ramen noodles. Our attention was brought to this new establishment by the welcoming statue at the door.

© Colline Kook-Chun, 2014
Come and eat some ramen noodles! © Colline Kook-Chun, 2014

My girls love the statue and maybe the next time we are in the area, we will go have a taste of some Japanese noodles.

Do you enjoy eating ramen noodles?

© Colline Kook-Chun, 2014

(This post was inspired by Paula’s Black & White Sunday. Head on over to peruse some other b&w contributions.)

21 thoughts on “Come and Eat!

    1. We haven’t either Paula – we normally eat the Chinese version of noodles. I suspect, though, my girls will love them as they enjoy noodles of any kind 😀

      Like

  1. There’s a company here in the States that makes pre-packaged ramen noodle soups. They say that the ramen noodles are actually Chinese-style wheat noodles, so maybe they won’t be any different from what your girls are used to. I love them. And I’d definitely visit that restaurant just to see that darling statue. The artist of this piece caught her spirit in every part of her face and demeanor. Great work there.

    Like

    1. I agree, that is why we loved the statue. And if the noodles are like the Chinese noodles I give my girls, they will eat these with enthusiasm.

      Like

  2. Since I am housing a student from Hong Kong we eat lots of different noodles. Some are better than others. Interesting to learn to know them. Love your B&W photo. It is very clear and bright. Look at the reflection in the window also!

    Like

  3. Have never heard of them Colline but will google info and see what they are all about.
    That statue looks like a Japanese version of Betty Boop.
    Regards
    Emu

    Like

Share what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.