Grateful for a Working Bathroom

We had a few issues with our bathroom: the ceiling was cracked, the paint was peeling, and the hot and cold water for the shower would not mix correctly causing uncomfortably hot showers. We notified the landlord and, during the past two weeks, contractors came in to fix the space.

© Colline Kook-Chun, 2014
A Working Bathroom. © Colline Kook-Chun, 2014

Our place has been a bit topsy-turvy as water damages were discovered and walls in the bedroom closet had to be fixed. The work is now complete and we have a bathroom with a new look – and a shower that no longer burns the skin. This week I am grateful that we live in a building that is looked after by the landlord. When we discover an issue that needs fixing, the job is done no matter how big or small.

Processed with RookieWhat have you been grateful for this week?

© Colline Kook-Chun, 2014

(Join me and share something that you have been grateful for in the past week)

 

Contributions for the past week: 

Transitionally Speaking shares her gratitude for Bountiful Berries

Scrapydo shares her gratitude for the sparrows she sees every morning

Amy shares her gratitude for the hard work of bees

Amanda shares her gratitude for warm summer days

46 thoughts on “Grateful for a Working Bathroom

  1. A little water goes along way … especially in damaging properties Colline ..
    So big hurrah for your bathroom re vamp and new shower 🙂

    Like

  2. A good and concerned landlord does make a huge difference and blessing. That is a very clean and relaxing new bathroom. Nothing beats a crazy busy day than a warm, relaxing shower. Have a wonderful weekend.

    Like

  3. That’s definitely something to be grateful for, Colline. When things go wrong around here it usually results in Michael scratching his head and me nagging to get the job done. 🙂

    Like

  4. That sure is a lot to be grateful for Colline. I am not shower-type and love my hot bubblebaths and we have an old bath in the guest bathroom and I always bath there as it’s so big and deep and every night when I soak in the bubbles and hot water, I say thank you for having it and hot water to comfort my aching body. Great post and photo hon. I am glad you have a great landlord as well. 😀 ♥ Hugs ♥

    Like

      1. You don’t get them often. They put in these new plastic or whatever they call them baths and I hate those. We have one of those in our bathroom but I love this old enamel bath. I am tall and I can lie flat in it without bending my legs. LOL! I am so very grateful for this bath! 😀

        Like

        1. Exactly like the one my mom had while we were growing up. Loved bathing in it – I reminder “swimming” in it when my sisters and I were kids 🙂

          Like

  5. You should’ve called me to do the job. 😉 I do it for free for you. Just as long as you pay for the flight tix. 😀 I have a good rapport with my current landlord. I even work for him sometimes doing yard work, painting, fixing things, etc for extra cash. 😀 Landlord is definitely one that you always smile to. 🙂

    Like

Share what you think

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.